Welcome to Theodyssey!

Welcome to the first post of my new blog, Theodyssey!

This blog is my attempt to look at the genres of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror through a theological lens.

The blog name comes from combining two words theo (God) and odyssey and is a play on words with theodicy. While different in meaning, the words are pronounced the same.

Over the next few days, I’ll be doing some work on the blog…adding a blogroll and such as well as importing some posts from my other blog and tweaking some of the features.

The first posts I have planned are centered around DC‘s Blackest Night storyline.  I might even get around to taking a theological look at the Lantern Oaths. We’ll see where this goes.

And again, welcome to Theodyssey!

About Craig

I'm a former American Baptist turned Agnostic turned Lutheran. I have a Master of Divinity from Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary. I write for Simul Iustus et Peccator and Unsettled Christianity. View all posts by Craig

One response to “Welcome to Theodyssey!

Leave a Reply

